Grants and Research Funding

Main areas of interest and priorities of the Focus Group

1. Synergies between Horizon 2020 and European Structural and Investment Funds  

2. Positioning towards FP9 in Health, Demographic Change and Wellbeing  and Spreading Excellence and Widening Participation

3. Benchmarking

4. Promotion of excellence

  • experience with WIDESPREAD programme
  • best practice in support for excellence grants (ERC, MSCA-IF)

5. Models of organization of grant support both pre-award and post-award

Focus Group Members 

Focus Group Chair: 

Lukáš Palko - St. Anne's University Hospital Brno/ ICRC;

Focus Group Co-chair: 

Ladislav Čoček - Masaryk University – CEITEC;

Members of the Focus Group: 

Erika Hlavatá - Biomedical Research Center SAS;

Aneta Andrzejczyk - Medical University of Lodz;

Smiljka Vikić-Topić - School of Medicine - University of Zagreb;

Taivo Raud - University of Tartu;

Anzelma Uselienė - Vilnius University - Faculty of Medicine;

Dace Kārkle - Latvian Institute of Organic Synthesis;

Péter Sallai - Semmelweis University;